google42e10469576d8148.html

2019/2020 University Lacrosse Officers Complete Training

ULO-Group-Photo.png

England Lacrosse’s second cohort of University Lacrosse Officers have been sworn in and completed their training last week.

The two-day training session, held at Nottingham Trent University, allowed the 35 officers to get to know each other and the England Lacrosse team and included seminars about communications & marketing, officiating, and growing the sport of lacrosse.

England Lacrosse originally launched the University Lacrosse Officer (ULO) Programme ahead of the 2018/19 season and it was a great success.

Over the past year, the ULOs have been working hard to grow lacrosse at their university and in the surrounding area.

26 University students at 24 different universities were appointed in the first year but this has grown to a massive 35 across 31 universities this year.

In addition to encouraging new students to give lacrosse a go at university, the ULOs will also be forging strong links with local clubs to give players more experience of the game outside of the university environment and presenting a pathway for students to stay in the sport post-education.

England Lacrosse’s legal partner, RPC Law, and equipment supplier, STX, have committed to be partners of the ULO Programme for the second year in a row, providing backing and support to the ULOs.

Mark Coups, England Lacrosse Chief Executive, said: “We are extremely excited for the second year of the University Lacrosse Officer programme.

“The new ULOs are a strong and enthusiastic group of individuals who are passionate about developing the sport.

“With support from EL staff, as well as the backing of our partners, STX and RPC Law, the ULO Programme will continue to build upon the rapid growth of lacrosse in the university sector and look to establish genuine links to also benefit the club game across England.”

Stay in touch with the programmes and initiatives set up by our team of ULOs at www.unilax.co.uk

RPC Talk 3.JPG

2019/2020 University Lacrosse Officers

Madison Jones - University of Bath (bath@unilax.co.uk)
Amandeep Bhogal - University of Birmingham (birmingham@unilax.co.uk)
Ben Costin - University of Bristol (bristol@unilax.co.uk)
Sophie Bitton - Brunel University (brunel@unilax.co.uk)
Harry Hammond - Canterbury Christ Church University (canterbury@unilax.co.uk)
Lydia Silcock & Tom Sturtridge - Coventry University (coventry@unilax.co.uk)
Joey Richardson - De Montfort University (demontfort@unilax.co.uk)
Danny Fagan - Derby University (derby@unilax.co.uk)
Poppy Waller - University of Exeter (exeter@unilax.co.uk)
Scott Palmer - Falmouth & Exeter University (fxu@unilax.co.uk)
Curtis Hibberd - University of Gloucestershire (gloucestershire@unilax.co.uk)
Harry Coulthard - University of Hull (hull@unilax.co.uk)
Charles Thomson - University of Kent (kent@unilax.co.uk)
Lydia Sear - Kingston University (kingston@unilax.co.uk)
Rebecca Hakim - University of Leeds (leeds@unilax.co.uk)
Victoria Ackford - Lincoln University (lincoln@unilax.co.uk)
Hattie Abbott - Loughborough University (loughborough@unilax.co.uk)
Alexandra Molton & Joel Clark - University of Manchester (manchester@unilax.co.uk)
Annabel Simpson - Newcastle University (newcastle@unilax.co.uk)
Katie Mcshane - University of Northampton (northampton@unilax.co.uk)
Grace Tanner & Jasmine Waite - University of Nottingham (nottingham@unilax.co.uk)
Georgie Green - Nottingham Trent University (trent@unilax.co.uk)
Danny Wykes - Oxford Brookes University (brookes@unilax.co.uk)
Ollie Brown - University of Plymouth (plymouth@unilax.co.uk)
Alice-May Partridge - Portsmouth University (portsmouth@unilax.co.uk)
Izzy Matthews - Reading University (reading@unilax.co.uk)
Alice Watts - Royal Holloway, University of London (royalholloway@unilax.co.uk)
Frankie Sheard - Sheffield Hallam University (hallam@unilax.co.uk)
Amy Thomas & Rory Heydon - University of Southampton (southampton@unilax.co.uk)
James Gaunt Roberts - University of Sussex (sussex@unilax.co.uk)
Mohja Amer - Warwick University (warwick@unilax.co.uk)