Oxford University and Nottingham Trent hope to defend their England Lacrosse 8s titles

England Lacrosse & BUCS Lacrosse 8s

38 University Lacrosse teams will compete for the England Lacrosse and BUCS 8s title on Sunday 31st March, Coombe Dingle Bristol. The games will start at 10:30 with the Final scheduled for 4:30pm.

The event co hosted by England Lacrosse and BUCS has become an established event in the University Lacrosse calendar, with BUCS points available.

England Lacrosse competition coordinator, Helen Amos said,

“England Lacrosse 8s is growing year on year and the standard of competition is increasing. I’m looking forward to Sunday’s event, hosted by Bristol for the 3rd year running. It’s free for spectators to attend, I would encourage anyone with an interest in lacrosse to come down and watch.”

The format of 8 a side lacrosse is a high scoring, very fast paced version of the game. It is easy for spectators who are new to lacrosse to follow and understand.

2018 England Lacrosse 8s Champions

Oxford University - Women’s Competition

Nottingham Trent University - Men’s Competition

Women’s Schedule

Men’s Schedule

Spectator Entry: £ free