England Men's Squad to Compete at U20 European Championships

England Lacrosse U19 Squad - U20 European Championships

Goal Keeper

Sam Rogerson - Brooklands LC
Tom Teal - Rochdale LC


Sam Fisher - Norbury LC
Oliver Lee - Timperley LC
Sam Peacock - Brooklands LC
Joshua Poke - Mellor LC
Luca Schurink - Stockport LC
Tom Whitehead - Heaton Mersey LC
Alfie Yates - Boardman & Eccles LC


Chris Hockey - Spencer LC
Daniel Madeley - Rochdale LC
Morgan Brown - Cheadle Hulme LC
Daniel Flisk - Timperley LC
Daniel Hilditch - Stockport LC
Daniel Jones - Mellor LC
Edward Loveland - Timperley LC
Will Shirt - Cheadle LC
Joshua Simpson-Pink - Mellor

Oliver Allsop - Brooklands LC
Elliott Bickerton - Mellor LC
Tom Frow - Sheffield LC
Will Greaves - Timperley LC
Alex Halliday - Rochdale LC

Prague Lax U2019 June 29 - July 6th

Prague Lax Schedule - England Lacrosse



Sunday 30.06.19
13:30 England v Latvia

Monday 01.07.19
16:00 Wales v England

Tuesday 02.07.19
18:30 England v Germany

The participating countries are seeded based on the following criteria:

Order of finish at 2016 U-19 World Championship (Coquitlam).Countries which did not compete will be seeded below, based on order of finish at 2012 U-19 World Championship (Turku). Countries which did not compete in either event will be seeded last.

Teams will be divided into two even groups for round robin games. Top two teams from each round robin pool will proceed into the championship bracket. Second and third place teams will play the play-in games. Fourth place teams and the losers of play-in games will play pool ranking games for 4th to 8th place. Winners of the play-in games will proceed to play off games.

European Lacrosse History

In 1995 the federation held their very first Men’s European Lacrosse Championship in Prague

By 1995 the European Lacrosse Federation (ELF) was inaugurated. The countries that founded the original ELF were the Czech Republic, Scotland, England, Sweden, Germany and Wales. Today, there are 29 countries in Europe that have established or are in the process of developing a national lacrosse program. Many of these nations are also members of the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) which was established in 2008 through the merger of the previously separate men’s and women’s international lacrosse associations.Currently there are 62 countries with national lacrosse programs worldwide and that number is growing year by year.

In 1995, the year of ELF’s inception, the federation held their very first Men’s European Lacrosse Championship in Prague, Czech Republic. That first year England took home the gold and the Czech home team took home the silver. The second year of ELF’s existence marked the first ever Women’s European Lacrosse Championship in Düsseldorf, Germany. Again England and Czech Republic finished in first and second respectively. Up through 2001, the Championships were held annually. Since 2004 the men’s tournament has been held every four years, most recently in 2016. On the other side, the women have played in 2003, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2015, and the next event will occur this summer, July 2019 in Israel.