England announces 2019 U19 World Championship squad

EnglandLacrosseHeader2 (1).png

England Lacrosse has today (14 May) announced the 18-player squad selected for the 2019 Under 19 Women’s Lacrosse World Championship in Peterborough, Canada.

England enter the tournament, taking place from the 1-10 August, as the bronze medal holders after defeating Australia in the third place match in Edinburgh in 2015.

The squad contains 13 players who won the 2018 U20 Euros last Summer in Poland, with Hannah Thurston who was remarkably also a member of the 2015 squad that won bronze four years ago.

The schedule, released last week, sees England grouped in the top pool with all their long standing rivals before being seeded into the play-off round of games.

Pool Schedule

Friday 2 August: 8pm (12am UK Time) England v Canada
Saturday 3 August: 8pm (12am UK Time) England v USA
Sunday 4 August: 2pm (6pm UK Time) England v Australia

The full schedule including the dates and times for the potential play-off round games can be found HERE

2019 Under 19 World Championship squad

Bella Bowater
Olivia D’Castro
Tara Dempsey
Lucy Devine
Fiona Fletcher
Cece Green
Sarah Hearns
Milly Home
Millie Hughes
Zoe Macrae
Anna Saunter
Emma Savage
Olivia Schellekens
Georgina Southorn
Bella Streule
Olivia Thomas
Hannah Thurston
Charlie Wilson

Non-Travelling Reserves
Miranda Bate
Alex Cant
Isla Duguid
Issie Edwards
Chloe Maister