England to open against Canada at World Indoor Championships


England have been pitted against the world’s best with the announcement of the schedule for the upcoming World Indoor Lacrosse Championship in Canada, 19-28 September.

A five-team Blue Division has been confirmed which will see England begin their campaign against hosts and reigning champions, Canada on Friday 20 September, following our fifth place finish in 2015.

 This will be followed by match-ups against Israel (21st), Iroquois (22nd) and USA (23rd) before the placement games begin on Tuesday 24th.

England’s inclusion in the Blue Division also confirms our placement in the final 1-8 Championship bracket following the pool stages.

The final England Box squad for the tournament will be announced in the coming weeks so keep an eye out for the team announcement soon.

Pool Game Schedule

Friday 20 September: (12:30am 21 Sept) : vs Canada

Saturday 21 September: (12:30am 22 Sept): vs Israel

Sunday 22 September: (3.30am 23 Sept): vs Iroquois Nationals

Monday 23 September: (12.30am 24 Sept): vs USA

Note: Stated dates are for the date of the game in Canada, however times listed are UK Time which move into the next day

Full tournament schedule can be accessed HERE